Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002

1:06 p.m.

[ Disclaimer ]

Before I start, to avoid any confusion regarding more than one entry about coming back to Diaryland, I've left three times and returned three times. I'm back for good now, though.

On with the disclaimer...

These are my thoughts and I will neither compromise them, nor make apologies for having posted them. No matter how unacceptable they may be to others, they are still mine and it is my right and my relief to express them.

If I vent about my family it is because at the time I am feeling the need to, not because I don't love them or want them around. My husband and my children are my life.

I rant. I swear. At times I sound like a crazy person and sometimes I'm socially and politically incorrect. I'm aware of all of these things and I'm okay with them. Those entries reflect how I feel at the time they were written. Tomorrow, next week, next month I may feel differently.

I do welcome commentary, whether in agreement or diagreement with something I have written, as long as the aforementioned feedback is polite. Hostile messages will be immediately deleted from my guestbook, and will be reported to Andrew. Disagree with me all you like. Just be polite while you're doing it.

Also, if you have wandered angrily over to comment on something I have said in someone else's guestbook, you can either wander right back where you came from or direct all nasty comments to that brick wall over there.

** points **

...because I don't want to hear from you. If the message wasn't left for you, don't convince yourself that I'll be interested in whatever angry or mean-spirited message you feel compelled to leave.

I repeat - that's not to say I don't welcome commentary or that you can't disagree with me. You're welcome to do so as long as you're polite while you're doing it.

If I know you in my regular, every day life, please leave now. Sometimes I may have to vent about an argument we had or something that's nagging at me a little but is otherwise no big deal, and you may be inclined to take offense at something I have written in a moment of anger that in no way reflects how I truly feel about you. Besides, there are things even the closest of family members don't need to share amongst themselves.

Everything in this journal has been written by me, though the occasional quote, paragraph or article will be added with full credit given to the author, along with a link and my thanks. I'm happy to give permission to post something I've written, provided that a reciprocal link and full credit are given. Its no less than I'd do for you if I wanted to post your work.

Thanks and blessed be, ~ Dreamy Autumn

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons