Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003

12:55 p.m.

[ Adorable Steve Burns ]

Let me tell you, designing with divisions rather than tables is a bite is the soft parts.

I was up until very, very early this morning working on a design using divisions because I like the nice clean look of the lines and the way they can be made to overlap one another. I was pretty happy with the result so I changed my template before I went to bed, woke up this morning to do some fine tuning...

and abso-freaking-lutely hated the new design. I had it at my website in a special file so I worked with it a little more and succeeded in completely screwing it up.

I'll probably try to work with that style again later but for right now I'll stick with my plain tables and small divisions that don't force you to manipulate them from every pixle angle, thanks ever so. My work may not be as advanced as lets say...Lex's, but I've been pretty happy with them so far.

And who knows? Once the headache I have from working with the other style lets up and becomes only mildly crippling, I might just give it another try.

But not for awhile.

In other news...

I heard from an aunt last night that I haven't spoken to in awhile. The conversation started with her saying, "Whatcha up to?", me answering, "Trying to put the kids to bed," and her proceeding to keep me on the phone for forty frikkin' minutes talking about her new boyfriend and how much her mom, my cousins and everybody just loves him. This was followed by multiple assurances that I would too.

I'm sure he's just dandy but the last thing I wanted to do while trying to put my children to bed last night was spend twenty minutes shy of an hour talking about this guy.

If he can poop gold bars or vomit Chanel #5, feel free to wake my kids. That's news, dammit.

Chanel #5 is my scent.

The call also got me thinking about the unpleasantness that happened at my uncle's funeral and boy, did I not need that. I do intend to write about it later when I have more time but not now. I'm enjoying my day too much.

Sir Lawrence is coming home early because he's got a meeting in Frederick, which will allow me to get my oh so behind...behind out to buy assorted goodies for Valentine's Day with the money I made selling some stuff on Ebay. I even have some left over to indulge myself in a little treat, adding to yet another collection. One of my many passions.

Plush animal backpacks.

Yeah, I know. Go ahead and laugh. I buy them and I love wearing them.

I am way, way too up close and personal with the inner child these days.

Dollies and plushies.

What would Sigmund Freud say?

Actually, what he would say about that would probably be nada once I told him what I did yesterday. I emailed Steven Burns (yeah, the Blue's Clues guy), and asked for permission to use two of the pictures at his website for future journal layouts. I then proceeded to tell him that I agreed with the other girl whose email message he posted at the site - nude pictures of him would indeed be a fine addition to his photo gallery.

I meant that too.

He hasn't written me back yet.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons