Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

3:50 p.m.

[ DeadJournal19 ]

From my other journal, dated July 26, 2002

Larry called me yesterday to see how everybody was and I told him what had been happening all day. He laughed too. I don't blame him. It's odd how the smallest, most inane things become cause to rejoice in this family. But it's wonderful. Larry sent me a dozen blood-red roses yesterday after we spoke, with a card thanking me for being a wonderful wife and mother. He's so incredibly amazing himself I spend a lot of time feeling somewhat unworthy of him. I want him to be happy and now I know he is.
John has developed a sudden interest in everything having to do with Jay & Silent Bob. He's got most of the movies now and is looking for the new Bluntman & Chronic (it's an old link - I just wanted the picture), comics that are supposed to be available now. If I were a better parent I'd probably try to keep him from it for another two years considering the foul language and drug references, but he and I have had serious talks about both things and he knows the difference between right and wrong so I'm actually not too concerned. I have no reason to believe an interest in Jay and Silent Bob leads to unrestrained swearing and drug use. And they really make him happy, in much the same way Cheech & Chong made me happy when I was his age (14).
His latest purchase was a set of Bluntman & Chronic action figures. I latched on to the Bluntman immediately. It has dark brown dolly hair and is a tad more chubby than Kevin Smith actually is, but it's cute. And truth be told, I have a bit of a crush on Silent Bob. I think he's awesome. He's smart, he's quiet and he's completely and utterly cute. Yup, it's definitely a love-type thing.
I hear stirring around upstairs that I suspect may be Tornado Trent the Toddling Terror getting out of bed. I'd better go before my sweet little baby destroys my room. Again.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons