Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002

4:55 p.m.

[ John Walsh ]

It was quite a night. I was going to go to bed early when I decided to get on AIM for ten minutes to see what was going on at the forum. Ten minutes turned into about four hours. The forum has been moved once due to inside problems, then the guy who runs it (I'll call him "D"), decided to move the whole deal again because he worked something out with Fangoria.

So we relocated everything last night but not without a lot of tension because the person who was causing problems to begin with was doing it again last night.

In spite of all of this, I still managed to get two of my journals deleted and my dreams moved to my Dead Journal, which is as of now my new dream journal. I got some good advice from a friend, who said that it would probably be a good idea to leave something open in case I need a backup. I had four journals and I really only needed two so I left my favorites open. Besides, with everything that's going on I don't have time to keep all four active right now. It's just gotten way too busy around here.

We got kind of a break from that today, though. The day was nice and quiet and so far no one has been shot.

As dangerous as it is in that area right now, I'd have given anything to be in Rockville yesterday morning. John Walsh was doing his talk show live from there in a town meeting. OMG. I admire that man so much words cannot express it. He has accomplished so much and he helps so many people, not because it's good press but because he genuinely cares and wants everyone to be safe. I would have loved to have the opportunity to meet him. Of course, I would have been so completely in awe of him I doubt I would have been able to say anything beyond

...um...hi...

I'm such a goof.

I'll be back to add some things tonight after AMW.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons