Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003

12:58 a.m.

[ Catching up ]

Wow. I've been slacking off a bit here. I don't usually go three days without an update.

I've been swamped. There was lots of post-holiday clean-up stuff to do. Just standard household stuff mostly, and for a change I had Mr. Dreamy home to help watch the kiddies while I got it done. New year's eve went well but new year's day sucked mucho monkey ass. If this is an indication of what the rest of the year is going to be like, I think I'd rather take a long sedative and sleep through it, thanks ever so.

Mostly it was about small things adding up to one major annoyance, culminating in an argument between hubby and me, some hasty makeup sex that I started out not being in the mood for because of the tension (but really got into, just so no one thinks I was forced), constant interruptions and much destruction and spilling of stuff on the floor by Trent that needed to be cleaned up and about ten phone calls from my parental units about dinner. We had been invited to dinner, which we didn't know until an hour or so beforehand was also going to be attended by my cousin and his brood.

It actually went really well. Apparently cuz is a hands-on kind of guy when it comes to parenting and his children were all happy, but very well behaved.

Mine managed to strip off most of his clothing before I even got my shoes off.

Way to make a good impression, Trent boy!

Ah well...at least he wasn't naked this time.

I'm sure the doctor's office is going to start charging me room and board for having my kids in there so often, but I'm one of those paranoid moms who rushes her kids in if they're sick for more than a couple of days. This time it was Zoe. She has had a cold for the last three days, and since she just got over a sinus infection a few days ago I saw no reason to take chances. Sometimes they need another round of antibiotics when the infection is really severe. The doctor seems to think at this point that it's just a virus though. I was sure either Larry would want to stay home tomorrow or my folks would, but it looks like we're still going out. Good. Because if I don't get out of here soon, I'll take all of these people hostage and no one will go anywhere.

This is looking like a big party weekend for me. A date later on today and LOTR (FINALLY!!), tomorrow.

:: sigh ::

My much needed dose of Elijah Wood's dreamy blue-eyed gorgeousness. He is to love...

It just occurred to me that Larry and I haven't actually figured out what we're doing tomorrow. Oh who cares? We're getting out together and that's what's important. He told my mom we were going to a hotel.

LOL!!!!

As if!

Or should I say "If only...?"

Hee-hee, I'm still a slut.

My parents have their work cut out for them too. Because my little Zo-etta can walk. She isn't in the confident, ultra speedy walking stage yet, but she's learning fast and she can already climb as well as Trent, so my folks are going to be busy. Larry and I had better stay out a good long time. After tomorrow it may be awhile before we can get them to babysit again (LOL).

I almost feel sorry for them.

** evil maniacal laughter **

But not quite.

I gotta get caught up on my favorites too. I'll probably need tonight and tomorrow night both, the way my people update!

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons