Monday, Nov. 25, 2002

12:26 a.m.

[ Connecting ]

Sometimes, like earlier this week, when I was so ill and my husband was giving me such a hard time, I want to push him down just to watch him fall on his butt.

There are however, times when his depth of intuition and sensitivity really catch me off-guard.

Without my saying anything, he sensed my anxiety about christmas and tried in a very soft voice to reassure me that everything is going to be great this year. I say he tried, but really he did make me feel lots better. He was warm, pleasant and caring, the way he is most of the time.

I told him I had dedicated a special entry in my journal to reminding myself of all of the reasons why I shouldn't allow myself to become overwhelmed with anxiety and have been going back to read it and reinforce them.

It was the first time I had mentioned to him anything from my journal, or even that I have a journal. I think he suspected before because he knew I wanted one and that I had designed journals for other people. He even saw one of my designs. And now he knows this too, and it feels like an okay thing.

After all of this time we connected in an unexpected way, him with me through comforting, me with him by telling him about my journal.

Times like that make the tough stuff all the more bearable.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons