Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002

11:01 a.m.

[ Damn virus!! ]

I think my original self-diagnosis was wrong. It isn't the flu and it isn't a sinus infection. It's the same miserable virus that I have had twice since September. That's what I was thinking on Monday.

In that case I suppose my first self-diagnosis was correct.

I started to feel a bit better yesterday morning. Larry was teasing me about being pregnant.

"Well how do you know you're not?" He was grinning when he said it and I knew he was joking but I answered him anyway.

"Why, because I am menstruating as we speak. Thanks for asking."

Then I thought about it.

"Is there something you want to tell me?"

I was thinking that perhaps he was going to tell me he hadn't actually gone back for his post-surgical checkup a year ago and that maybe, just maybe...

He's kind of hinted at and joked about this several times so I didn't take it seriously. Still, it never hurts to ask.

He said no. The answer had better be no. It had better stay no too.

:: laughing ::

The thing is, I really do want more babies, but I have enough to do as it is with these two and my body wouldn't welcome another little passenger. If it were possible, sure, but as things are...um...no. I'd like to sleep eventually and having another baby might just push the date at which I can expect to begin doing that back a tad.

Getting back to Larry, he asked me if my symptoms weren't PMS or period related.

I asked him if he'd ever known me to barf in the driveway when I was having my period. Thinking back on it, he had to admit he never had.

He had no further questions.

Good.

I have an appointment at seven o'clock tonight to see yet another doctor about the same sore throat I've had twice before and no one will give me the meds to treat. I guess that means there is none. I'd love to use the standard OTC stuff but this is a bit advanced for that. It starts in my throat but it extends outward. My entire mouth is all swollen and sore inside, so much so that I can't even drink a soda without pain. The carbonation is just too irritating. It even hurts to talk. My throat feels as if there are two large rocks wedged behind my tonsils, so swallowing anything, even cold water, is excruciating.

I'm not angry about it any more, not like I was the other day. It's just that having the same thing over and over is really tiresome, especially when it's as painful as this.

I couldn't see my regular doctor. She wasn't available the last two times either. I hope the one I will be seeing does a bit more than take a strep culture and send me on my way. I'm so tired of this. Well for one week and sick for two. It just sucks.

We have to leave for SC in six days.

I'm beginning to think we're not going to make it.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons