Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003

10:39 a.m.

[ Design ideas. ]

Yeah, I know - two entries in less than ten minutes is nutty, but that's just me.

There are going to be some changes here within the next few days (probably by Friday), as I rework the design, so if anything looks weird or out of place, that's why.

While I like the design I'm using and am generally pleased with having learned how to add the bottom scrollbar to the entry table, things are looking a bit claustrophobic over here for my taste. Since I use a Mac I have to find something that works with both Mel 2 and Larry's PC, or it just drives me nuts because I'm so anal about the look of my site being just so. I want to do something that's a bit more open and allows the entry to span down the page without killing to look of everything else. I'm thinking either a central table with links to the side like Azimel has (and isn't that shade of blue just beautiful), or something that has a large image bar at the top and no borders around the tables and a dark background to give everything a nice open look.

I think I'd like to experiment with a bit more color too.

I don't expect anyone to respond to this, it's just me going over some ideas.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons