Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003

10:36 a.m.

[ Another vasectomy, dear? ]

Trent woke up in poopy mood this morning and has been screaming almost steadily since. I was changing Zoe's diaper when he got up so he had to wait a few minutes for me to take the gate down and let him out of the room, which pissed him off and made him screech.

I then insisted on changing his pants before letting him go (they were very wet), which pissed him off and made him screech.

I then insisted that he share a box of cereal with his sister, just a little bowl for her while he still got to hold the box and eat directly out of it, which pissed him off and made him screech.

I then insisted that he not walk around with a drink that isn't in a sippy cup because he tends to drop his cup and it makes a big mess if the lid isn't on, which pissed him off and made him screech.

I kicked him out of the kitchen a little while ago so he could have a time out. Actually, I need one too because even though he's quiet right now, he seems to remember every once in awhile that he's still pissed and commences with more howling. He's been following me from room to room doing that since I blocked him out of the kitchen. The tonal quality of this kid is unreal. I think I may now be sterile.

The pitch reached even greater proportions as I tried to offer him different things from the pantry and instead of saying 'no' or shaking his head, he showed that he didn't want what I was offering by (you guessed it), screaming even louder for a minute or two. That extra minute was just to drive the point home, I guess. He was crying and shaking and changing colors. It was fucking insane.

I had to take a time out myself. It was the only way to avoid booting his screechy butt across the kitchen. I have the clear size and weight advantage here. A booting, though deserved, would most certainly be unfair.

So for right now it's quiet in here.

Days like this I'm sure I should make Larry go back for a second vasectomy. You know, just to be sure.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons