Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

4:24 p.m.

[ DeadJournal35 ]

From my other journal, dated August 28, 2002

One year ago exactly, at 11:03 pm, I gave birth to Zoe. My sweet little girly. She is nothing but wonderful and every day her dad and I know we are blessed to have her. We are blessed to have all three of our children and we make sure they know how special we think they are and how much we love them.

Sounds corny, but you have to tell them every day. They need to hear it and we need to say it.

Those kids are my whole life. I've wanted to be a mom since I was 13 years old and even though the last two pregnancies were so difficult we can never have another baby, we are forever grateful for the children we have. Some people can't even do what we did once, so we do understand how the Goddess and God have blessed us.

Happy birthday, Zoekins. <3<3<3<3

Now that I've thoroughly sickened my readers with this gooey outpouring of raw, unbound emotion...

:o)

My doctor informed me that I have a sinus infection. She didn't mention how severe it is, but I do believe I'm aware of that, having fought a fever since last night. I'm in a chilly, achy, tired, sore throaty hell, where everything smells weird and has very little taste. On top of that, I have a cold. Trent does too.

And that, is the very definition of complete and utter suckage. Nothing feels worse than having a sick child (except maybe for losing one, which thankfully I've never had to deal with). It's kind of gross too because he sneezes these really huge, juicy sneezes then wipes a snail trail halfway across his face, first with one hand, then the other. If he does it while I'm sleeping I don't see it until I wake up to find my son looking like a very crusty Snively Whiplash.

Yucko.

He has diarrhea too, the poor baby.

Yucko squared.

Zoe hasn't caught it yet but it's only a matter of time. We get domino effect around here. I knew it was coming, I just didn't think it would happen so early in the year. I hope everyone's better by Saturday or we're going to have to start making calls because that's when we're celebrating my mom and Zoe's birthdays. Most of our clan and my brother's wife's clan are expected and we have to pick up the cake on Sunday. It's a half sheet. Pretty darned big. If we can't have the party I hope my freezer will hold the cake. I've never seen a half sheet sized cake before - maybe it isn't as gargantuan as I'm imagining it to be. I ordered Winnie the Pooh for Zoe's side and pink roses for my mom's side. Soooooooooo pretty!!

So here's my new mantra;

please fit in my freezer you big - ass cake you, oh please oh please oh please, ooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

That's it, I'm going to bed.

G'night.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons