Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

4:51 p.m.

[ DeadJournal46 ]

From my other journal, dated September 24, 2002

This is the quietest it's been around here for several days. On Saturday we took the kids shopping with us and had a pretty good time. Trent is now the proud owner of a Blue's Clues Handy-Dandy Notebook (w/ pages that wipe clean and a stripey crayon a'la Steve), and a Bob the Builder playset. We bought Zoe a Shining Stars Doll. She gets all excited and happy every time she sees the commercial on TV. We also bought a crock pot, toaster oven and some other little goodies for the house. Larry's severance is about to run out so we're stocking up. We'va already taken care of the wills, insurance and started a fund for the babies to go to college. That reminds me; our physicals are on Saturday morning at 6:45. Someone is coming to the house to take blood, urine, weight and height.
Thank goodness. I was really dreading the idea of having to go to a doctor I don't know and get naked.

:: shudders ::

Wwwwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh...creepy.

Anyway, Larry went to play golf with "H" on Sunday (the dreams seem to have stopped for awhile, happy me - for explanation see first few entries here, or my dream journal, email me for password), and I got lots done before my parents showed up for a visit. Zoe was sniffling but seemed okay, until...
Yesterday, when she woke up from her nap with the same nasty damnable cold she had two weeks ago. The same cold that caused me to postpone her one year checkup. Today I took her in anyway. It turned out to be a good idea because the RNP gave me a prescription for some stronger than OTC stuff to help Zoe's eczema. It's worse when she doesn't feel well, so right now she's covered in itchy red splotches. It doesn't help that she has such killer PND (post-nasal drip), either. From the constant nose wiping after runs and sneezes her little face is so red and raw I hate to touch it. But I have to, otherwise her nose literally drips down her chin and onto her shirt. Yucko.
I wish I knew where the hell this cold was coming from. Zoe's had it twice in three weeks and the law of averages says Trent will be infected by the weekend.

So last night was one achingly long night. I hung out in the living room with Zoe so she wouldn't wake her brother (wouldn't that have been groovy?), and dozed off in the chair when I could, which wasn't often because her cloggy nose kept waking her up. Nothing I gave her for it seemed to help. Larry came in at 4 am and took over so I could sleep. I had to get up at 6:30 so it wasn't nearly enough.
I am so punchy right now I'm stupid.
:-)
The appointment went off as usual too. That is, Murphy's Law stalked me for awhile before hopping out of a shadowy corner to bite my ass.
Trent undressed himself three times before we got out the door. I kept finding trails of shed clothing. Usually I find that funny but since Zoe's appointment was at 8:30 I was not amused today.
When I had his sister up on the table getting her ready for her exam, Trent drew all over the wallpaper with the Blue's Clues crayon. Later on Zoe got so upset over her exam she power barfed all over me. Not a dribble, not a trickle, a tsunami wave of regurgitated milk, cereal and fruit that soaked me front, back and side. When I got home an hour later my bra strap was still drippy with it.
Okay, here's the funny part;
I brought a change of clothes for each baby because I accepted long ago the little kids make monster messes. That's just the way it is, and you have to be prepared.
However, when Zoe puked, she was stripped down to her diaper. The only one who got soaked was me, the one person in the group I hadn't provided a change of clothing for.
Define irony.
It wasn't funny this morning. I don't know why I'm laughing now. Oh yeah, right - I remember. I've gone stupid.
My movies (koyaanisqatsi, Powwaqatsi), came in a few days ago but the opportunity to watch them has yet to appear. Perhaps tonight. Judging by Zoe's chuggy breathing it's going to be another all-nighter. I'll try then.
Hearts In Atlantis (both book and movie), are wonderful.
Gotta go.
Been thinking about using my DiaryLand diary again. Don't want to. Too many problems and too many lost entries. I do miss my friends from DL though, only one of whom still keeps in touch (Thank you Fae!).
Again, I'll have to fix typos later.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons