Friday, Nov. 08, 2002

4:50 p.m.

[ Some of the big happy ]

I got a little bit done today, but not nearly the vast amount of work I had planned. I was going pretty well in spite of my lack o' sleep punchyness when I decided to do something incredibly stupid.

I sat down.

Shame on me, I should have known better.

The whole night (and day), caught up to me and now I'm about as useless to my home as a brassiere is to an artichoke.

I made some more improvements in my journal. Checking out Lex's (Lex Designs), new site I discovered that she has a diary rings cleanup generator that consolidates codes into nice little links that don't take forever to load and make the page look really groovy. I've never met Lex, but I think she's a total fucking genius.

I couldn't give up the rings with the nice graphics so I just moved them to another page and viola! It all looks good and loads in record time.

Someone actually thanked me yesterday for creating the A Walk to Remember diary ring. That was so nice of her, I thought, to not only take the time to join, but to leave me a nice note too. It's good to know that I'm not the only one obsessing about it. I'm almost finished with the book already and it's made me teary a time or two (or four). I love that it's written from Landon's point of view, everything he feels is being described so beautifully.

I've got to stop writing about this movie/book or people will think I don't have anything else going on.

(LOL)

It was just really nice to get some positive feedback about something I did.

I wasn't going to go overboard with the little extras we have here in DL. It bothered me for some reason that I got into it the last time I kept a journal here, but I must have really needed all of them because I'm so much more comfortable this time around. I used to feel as if the rings, reviews, designing, ect. was all a distraction that was taking my attention away from my journal. Now I consider it all to be an enhancement.

Journal plus.

A lot of it could be the antidepressants too. My attitude has improved and my moods become much more stable since I decided to not keep trying to work through my depression on my own. Accepting that my condition is going to have to be treated on not just a continual, but permanent basis was in itself therapeutic. I had to stop feeling like a failure every time I quit taking the meds then had to start again. It's a chemical problem, so I doomed myself to failure by thinking I can will myself to be okay. I can't.

I've learned how to recognize my patterns as well, so I know when to up the dosage and when it's safe to taper back down to the lowest dose. I'll probably increase it on Sunday night. Once the holidays have passed I can decrease it again.

It's so empowering to know my triggers and how to treat my reaction to them. It isn't a cure-all but it sure helps.

Gotta go. Larry's bringing home souvlaki tonight. Can't wait!!

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons