Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003

11:16 a.m.

[ Frustrated ]

I love this site and I'm glad to have a journal here but I have to vent about some things.

I realize the staff is busy. The site has thousands of members and has had multiple server problems which require a lot of attention, a situation that was probably doubled when one of the staff went on vacation. However, I sent in a support request 24 days ago and it is still unanswered. I don't even want any help with my template or anything like that, I just want to know when the option that allows you to make your journal one that anyone can post to is going to be available again. I gave up on having that original question answered and resubmitted it, but I'm not really looking for a response at this point. I am extremely tired of getting the 'hold on, fixing this' message whenever I try to activate my public journal. It's been this way for at least a month and I didn't see anything about it in recent news posts.

It's just so frustrating.

Another thing that's frustrating is the problem with topsites. There's a notice up that it's not taking any new members until after August 1, 2003. I've been trying repeatedly to get in touch with the girl who runs the site. Apparently the email address she left at topsites is bogus because both of my emails have bounced back. There's a person who keeps a journal by the same name so I contacted her but she won't even tell me whether or not she's the same one who runs topsites. I asked the support staff for help but all they can tell me is that topsites isn't run by them.

Why won't anyone answer a simple question?

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons