Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002

1:17 p.m.

[ Going to see Mr. Deeds ]

This morning was much more pleasant than yesterday. I'm currently working on moving the memorials to my personal website. As long as I don't link any of the images to my journal everything will look okay. I'll probably either finish that this afternoon or tonight and get the linkage up directly after. Or maybe it will take until tomorrow. I'm taking John to see Mr. Deeds tonight. I hope it's not sold out again. I don't think it will be. This is, after all, a Wednesday night in Frederick County. We'll probably have the theater practically to ourselves. A few years ago my brother, cousin, son, and my brother's goofy ass friend Dave went to see "Dragon" and were the only people in the whole place. It was a blast because we could really open up and throw things at each other, laugh really loud and just generally be our own obnoxious selves. I think about that now every time I get ready to go out to a movie. The only time I've evr had at a movie that even came close to the feelings I had that night was when Larry and I went to see "South Park". This time the theater was packed and it felt like there was a huge party going on. Everyone was laughing and there was a tremendous rush of positive energy in the crowd, a sort of glad to be alive kind of thing. When we left the theater I told Larry, "I don't think John's old enough to see that just yet."

His response:

"I don't think I was old enough to see it."

That still makes me laugh.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons