Thursday, Jul. 04, 2002

12:42 a.m.

[ Venting about DL ]

I love this site, which is why I returned to it after deciding to not come back. I have friends here and if not for that I would have been permanently absent witout conscience. However, as much love as I have for this site and the two journals I keep here, I am also becoming increasingly annoyed with the fact that it is becoming so difficult to post an entry here. I have to highlight and copy everything before posting, otherwise I might lose my entire entry when the site refuses to connect to the database, which is more often than not nowadays. I keep getting that same cannot connect to database message just about every visit to this site, at least once a day.

If it isn't refusing to post my entries, it's refusing to even connect to allow me access to the site. I may have only one paid account here but until that runs out it is, nonetheless, a paid account and I should have access to it. What good is an account I can't get into because the site is having it's daily tantrum?

Not to be an asshole here, but I am venting and there is yet another issue I'd like to address.

My emails don't get returned. I sent one two weeks ago to say that my banner for Gothique was never posted and I'd like to have some assurance that if I pay for yet another year of service here that the next one will be. I did say that there was no hurry, but damn!! That was a simple request for information that should take far less than two weeks to generate a response. Gothique runs out in four months. I'd like to know that the banners I was promised will run for one journal, if not for the other.

I understand that Andrew is busy. He has made us a nice place to host our journals and I do appreciate the service he provides. But if the service is supposed to involve something that hasn't been provided, how about letting me know why and making the effort to let me know it won't be happening again? The reason I'm so pissed off about it is that the last two times I emailed Andrew about this (several months ago), I received no answer. My banners went unseen and my emails got no response.

So now I am pissed off.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons