Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002

11:45 p.m.

[ Both good & sucky ]

It's been one of those up and down days.

Trent's evaluation with the child psychologists is over and it seemed to go well - yay!

The company that provides my credit card service went out of business and not only am I still obligated to pay it off, my card is now inactive and it's hard as hell to get another one when you don't have a paying job (mommies don't get a 401k, you know). Boo - that sucks!

My account with PayPal is now set up - yay!

They want me to verify my account using my actual bank account numbers and have given me a $2,000 spending limit until I do so. Boo - that sucks!!

The discontinuation of my credit card means that I can't use it and therefore won't be tempted to max it out - yay!

I didn't find out about it until today, and Ebay is pissed because they tried to submit a charge for a listing I did two weeks ago and hit a brick wall. Boo - that sucks!!

I am now a paid member of Dead Journal and it only cost me ten dollars for an entire year - big, major, happy, resounding, pom-pom shaking, jumping up and landing in the splits without getting my cheerleader skirt and panties all dirty YAY!!

I saw my doctor today and she won't give me a prescription for diet pills because she thinks they're dangerous. Boo - that sucks!

But she did agree that I should come off of the depression meds and gave me some tips for losing weight AND we discovered that I've already lost three pounds since being off of the meds because one of the side effects of taking antidepressants can be weight gain - YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!

I'm probably not going anywhere but to the grocery store this weekend. Boo - that really, really fucking sucks!!

Larry opted to stay home with me instead of going to play golf with his friend (and friend's dad), so I'll actually get some quality time with him this weekend - loud resounding YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!

Here's another cause for the big happy - I got accepted into Phenomenal Women of the Web!! YAY ME!! I can't believe my site got accepted as often as I swear in here. I think it was my other work, the memorial site that got me in, though. Anyway, I'll be setting my membership up and getting my seals this weekend. I'm completely stoked (and very honored too - Phenomenal WOTW isn't an easy group to get into, they have very strict rules), so YAY AGAIN!!

I can't believe how fast this week has gone by. I hope next week does that too. I just want to skip ahead to Thursday and get the child psychologists' assessment of Trent's learning situation. I wrote about that here.

I also learned a valuable lesson about bedtime snacks last night, which is going to lead me toward an extremely early bedtime. Trent was hungry and kept asking for it (in his own silent way), so I let him have two slices of bologna before bed. It seems to have not agreed with his system at all, because he was up with tummy trouble for most of the night. We asked him to show us where he was hurting (and we knew he was by the volume, length and intensity of his screams), and he placed our hands on his tummy. He had a lot of gas and I think he was having heartburn too because he was miserable and upset. I did not do that tonight.

See? I can be taught.

G'night.

Oh, and Fae, if you see this, I just wanted to let you know your sanity is in good shape and you weren't seeing things. I relocated the entries here from my dream journal because I wanted to keep them and not have to maintain another journal.

:o)

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons