Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2002

1:18 a.m.

[ I got things started ]

Well, the memoriam page is up. I only have three people on it right now, but within the next few days (hopefully before I head off to SC), I'm going to add a graphic for the people killed during the Salem Witch Trials. I had one before and it made me feel much better to have it up. I'm going to put the Brandon Teena and Matt Shephard memorials back up too. If it gets too big I'll make up a page at my website and link it from there. I don't think the graphics will start to disappear if I restrict their use to that site only. Anyway, I think it looks pretty good considering I just got started on it. I got a bit of a shock while looking for the Daniel Pearl picture though. I clicked on a news link and one of the pictures from the video footage of his murder came up. His head was being held up by the hair while blood gushed out of his neck. I nearly leapt out of my chair. There was a link to the site that shows the video too. I visited the site to see what it was about but opted to not see the video. The picture was upsetting enough. I won't be posting the link to that site here, either. I have a tendency to push the good taste envelope from time to time, but that was absolutely horrible. I bet I have bad dreams tonight.

I have to go to bed. I was up until much later than I needed to be last night and I felt like skite for most of the day.

Before I go...

I found this at another website today. I wish I could remember where. Anyway, I laughed my ass off.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons