Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002

10:50 p.m.

[ Happy girl ]

I don't recall ever making so many entries in a single day before. Granted, I didn't have much else to do but laundry and chase my babies.

They were so sweet today. Sometimes with all of their climbing over and destruction of my things, I lose sight of how incredibly miraculous they are. They are wondrous little beings, so full of warmth and sweetness. They tear my stuff up, true enough, but they're so adorable too. How could anyone not fall completely and irreversibly in love with a baby?

Okay, now that I've made everyone sick (LOL)...

I had a good Ebay day today. My winning auctions consisted of a complete set of Blair Witch Trading Cards (which I'll probably try to trade with someone who has the official backpack), and a lovely, brand-new Washington Redskins backpack. Yay me!!

Yeah, I know, the 'Skins haven't been at their best the last two years or so, but they're due for a major winning streak. Besides, not only are they one of our local teams, but loving them seems to be a collective family thing. They're "our team".

Well, okay, the Baltimore Ravens are our other local team and one of my personal "got nuthin' but love for ya" teams, but as long as my dad thinks my heart belongs exclusively to the 'Skins, my inheritance is secure.

Hee-hee.

To be honest, I'm not really even sure there still is one.

But just in case...

John and I went to get our flu shots today. At first I was going to wait because Larry (pleasantly), kept me awake until 2am and I sure am tired. But I decided to go ahead. If I didn't, the schedule we had set up for the week would be all screwed up and I have to have Saturday morning open.

Larry's coworkers gave me a gift certificate for a bunch of stuff at a local day spa and my mom (with whom I'm splitting my goodies), and I have 10am appointments. I'm getting my hair done and a manicure, my mom is getting a facial and I don't remember what else, and I think there's a lunch involved. We have to do it now too, or we lose the certificate, which is now expired by over a month. Fortunately the spa honors them for three months past the expiration date. I fully intend to enjoy it too, because with my schedule being what it is, I will likely have hair down to my butt before the next opportunity to have it trimmed or styled arises. I'll have to use a stocking as a hair net to avoid dipping it in the potty when I pee.

Uh...gross.

Anyway, I'm in a pretty good mood right now. My sugars have been a bit weird since I started exercising again, but that's just because I'm still overcompensating a bit and too much insulin makes my sugars very, very low. The potential for going into a coma from low blood sugar is still fairly low, but why tempt fate? I've been doing much better about keeping it from zooming upward though, and through trial and error I'll learn to regulate it to not take a serious dip when I exercise.

What I'm doing works well, though. I've lost seven pounds in two weeks.

That makes me a very happy girl indeed.

****

Which Witch? Wiccan
Which Witch? Wiccan!
(Wicca: A Neo-Pagan religion created in the 1950s. Focuses on balance, nature, and harming none.)
Your aim is to help and heal those around you, improving their lives as well as your own.
Carefully avoiding tampering with another's Free Will, and living by the Wiccan Rede of "Harm Ye None", you strive to keep your magick harmless yet effective.
Following either a Goddess or a God, or both, you acknowledge and honor the balance in all things, including the balance of positivity and negativity - two vital parts of a whole.
Which Witch Are You?

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons