Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003

12:23 p.m.

[ Making magick ]

The esbat was so beautiful last night. I would have loved to do my ritual outside, but with the west nile warnings in effect it was better that I didn't. In the right places Mars was visible to the left of the moon. We have the best of all possible worlds here generally because there are no streetlights in our neighborhood (it was decided long ago that there will never be any, either, because there are no sidewalks and no one wants their yard dug into), except for the ones in the parking lot of the condo community at the end of Shadywood Drive so it's always nice and dark unless the moon is out. Last night this wasn't completely true though. We had thunderstorms (another reason to stay indoors), moving through and the clouds obscured the view.

In spite of the fact that it had to be done indoors and the boxes piled up from the floody part of the basement made it difficult for me to draw the circle, I was still able to do it, and enjoy the working I had created for last night. I haven't done any magick in a long time. It felt so amazingly wonderful and natural. I was grounded and the energy flowed so easily. I was able to get a clear image in my mind of the person for whom I had created the ritual, which helped my visualization tremendously. I was able to keep it going until I fell asleep so that the energy would continue to be sent and I've never been able to do that before.

I was in the zone.

That's probably a poor way of putting it but it's the only way that works right now. The energy was so there and so alive.

It made me realize how much I need to have the element of ritual back in my life. I felt so connected to the elements, the deities, to the person for whom I did the working, to everything. So much magick.

I hope the working was successful.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons