Monday, Dec. 09, 2002

11:09 p.m.

[ NARF!! ]

For the first time in days I actually feel pretty good. Part of that may have been attributable to the fact that Trent has finally started to say Mommy again, which rocks my world. I was kind of broken hearted when he stopped doing that, especially because he continued to say Daddy.

Ouch!

Anyway, that's really cool. Some of the goodies I ordered for xmas came in and that upped my happy-meter by several points. Also, the dreaded yearly exam is tomorrow and I'm looking forward to it, not because I have some secret affinity for cold metal objects or brutal breast exams (I do my own and even though I never handle the girls that aggressively I'm pretty sure I'm doing an okay job), but because as of 4:30 the whole thing will be over and I can be on my merry xmas shopping way. It might even be over sooner.

A few years ago I bought a book called Come As You Are. It was the story of how the band Nirvana came together and had some background of each member. I can't recall off of the top of my head which page it was on, but one of Kurt's former girlfriends took a picture of the exam table after her yearly, and obviously Kurt held on to it for some reason because it made it into the book. I never understood that. It's a medieval torture device and the stirrups serve as an added restraint so you can't leap off of the table when the speculum touches your warm skin. Fortunately my doctor is a little more considerate about this than most. She at least tries to warm that thing up before it touches me. Bless her for that.

I used to feel kind of resentful toward men because they don't have to go through this kind of humiliation, but then I learned about what happens in the proctologist's office. I also now know about the sigmoidoscopy all men are subjected to after the age of forty.

I feel for you, my brothers.

Yikes.

I'm feeling so silly today I'm almost intolerable to others. Thanks Hippie, for letting me in on what was happening with my buddy list and for putting up with the goofy-assed message I sent you in reply. In my defense I can say only...

NARF!!

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons