Friday, Sept. 26, 2003

9:10 a.m.

[ Oh me oh my ]

I want to take this opportunity to pay homage to a man whose work truly inspires me.

Arnold. No last name needed, and if it were I'm not sure I could spell it correctly without looking it up anyway (okay, I'll try...Swarzenegger - how'd I do?). For those who have spent the last twenty-five years of their lives sheltered under a heavy rock in the darkest section of the black hole of Calcutta, Arnold (Swartza...oh, fuck!!) , is a luscious bodybuilder whose forays into the field of acting, though not always appreciated by movie critics (who get paid to sound like intellectual snots and can therefore eat poop), has always been fully enjoyed by me. I love action movies. Seriously, the more stuff blows up, the more bullets whiz around, the happier I am, and Arnold's movies usually have plenty of both. Arnold's first film was Pumping Iron, a documentary style movie depicting life on the competetive bodybuilding circuit. It also featured Lou Ferrigno (oh my dear sweet lord...those pecs).

Dammit, I keep getting distracted.

Anyway, Arnold has mostly made his living by showing off his body (thank you, Mr. Shwarzen...ah shit, you know who you are), so imagine my surprise when it was announced that he had ground the little political teaser he had been doing with the press for the last year to a screeching halt and decided to run for governor of California. I mean, really, he's awesome as awesome can be but he's probably too cool a guy to be a politician.

My point (and I do have one), was that because of all of this sudden media exposure, the muckraking that is political campaigning has begun, and some of what they've dug up isn't very flattering. At least morally.

Now, whilst I giveth not a befuzzed rodent's hindquarters what he did twenty years ago, this has apprently become quite a major deal with Arnold's opponents and the press itself, whom I feel largely indebted to right now. It seems that the American public's love of seeing someone rich and famous sweat and twitch has uncovered what is now considered by me the ultimate picture of the candidate.

And yes, I did type all of that out just so I could have an introduction to this, the picture that made me wish I lived in California so I could vote for Mr... for Arnold.

Oh me oh my.

It gives me great delight to see that the aformentioned raking of muck doesn't seem to have hurt his campaign in the least and that he is not at all ashamed that this has been brought up as if it were a prison record.

Plus, now we get to see him nekkid.

Life is good.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons