Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002

11:17 a.m.

[ Snipers captured? ]

It looks as if the snipers have been caught. No official announcements have been made, but early today some of the cops at the scene were saying (unofficially, of course), "These are the guys."

I hope so.

I surely do.

Where they were terrifies the hell out of me. Both guys were sleeping in a car at a rest stop here in Frederick County - just a few miles from my house!!

If they hadn't been caught someone probably would have been murdered in this area today. My son's school is only about five miles from here. In any direction there are small towns with quick access to sidestreets and major highways. If the two people they have in custody are the snipers, the life of someone in this community was saved today.

The reality of that is so overwhelming. None of us know who the victim would have been.

There's a press conference at 3pm. A weapon that matches the type of ammo used in the shootings has been taken from the trunk of the car. They had to wait for a federal warrant before they could search the vehicle. The wait must have been agonizing for police. I was twitching and I'm not even involved in the investigation.

I hope this is all over.

~~~~

Perhaps all of my fretting last night over this trip to Va. was a bit premature. Zoe was up several times last night, uncomfortable, sneezy and with a runny nose. She may be catching a cold. Trent woke up with a runny nose today too. If they're sick we obviously can't take them on any kind of trip and my grandmother, just having surgery, wouldn't be allowed around them any way.

I don't think we're going. It depends on how they do in the next 24 hours.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons