Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002

10:02 a.m.

[ Some Stuff About Me ]

Here are just some random things about me that I wanted to post but didn't bother to number.

* Even though they haven't been very nice to me (mostly, hubby is the exception), I love men. I love the way they smell when they're wearing cologne (and when they're fresh from the shower), the way they look, the weird things only men do, their humor, everything about them.

* I cry at the movies, sometimes even when they end happily.

* I have PTSD.

* My only famous relative is a dead gangster.

* My brother has dark hair, skin and eyes (he takes after the spanish side of our family), I have light skin and blue eyes (but dark hair, taking after the irish side of our family. He's also very tall and broad in the shoulders and a workout guy. When the two of us stand side-by-side it's like looking at Danny DeVito and Arnold Schwartzenegger in the movie Twins. Guess which one I am?

* My ex husband has claimed to be a country music singer, a DEA agent, an agent with the FBI, a marine corps soldier in Viet Nam (when he was 16, no less), fully educated in criminal law, a hitman in the mafia, a cop and about 20 other things. He's really an electrician. And full of shit. I loathe him beyond words.

* My eyes get kind of silvery when I'm upset.

* I have great ideas for two stories right now that could be really good books but my fear of failure stops me from writing them, even though the man who taught my writing classes, himself a published author who writes books on ESP and other phenomena, told me hwo talented I am.

* I love to draw and do it well, but I haven't in years. My grandfather was a patent draftsman who did all of his drafts by hand. I guess that's where it comes from.

* I would sell my body right now for a Diet Pepsi Twist.

* I have spirit intuition, the ability to sense ghosts when I walk into a place, and can tell if the presence is malevolent or kind immediately.

* I believe in UFOs.

* I believe in earth spirits and elementals.

* I believe there are many Goddesses and Gods.

* Everyone knows about my passion for Mel Gibson, but recently I've become quite enamored of Donnie Yen as well.

* Stephen King is my favorite author.

* My new favorite CD is Twelve Tales. Someone told me that Rasputina wrote all of the songs on it.

* I love my PS2. I bought it primarily to play the Resident Evil games on, but my new favorite game is Jeopardy.

* Yes, I'm aware that I'm a nerd.

* But I'm a gothic nerd, so if you call me a nerd I'll rip your head off and bathe in whatever is left of your blood after I feed from you.

* Just kidding.

* My sense of humor tends to be somewhat twisted. I love other people who find humor in the unfunny or in dark places. I think Danny DeVito, John Waters, Marilyn Manson and Henry Rollins are some of those people. Stephen King definitely is.

* Generally, I get along better with men than with women, but I've made some female friends on DiaryLand and I love them all.

* The PMS I get is killer. It makes me crampy, mean and grouchy. It takes an extreme effort on my part to avoid being abrupt and nasty to people during that time.

* I love chocolate. It's like an addiction. If my house were made of chocolate I'd be homeless right now, no matter how much grass and dirt was stuck to the foundation.

* Starbuck's Mocha Frappuccinos make my day.

* My favorite meal is seafood. Any kind but squid or octopus, they're too rubbery.

* My husband is a microbiologist, and he's told me about all of the bacteria and other organisms present in raw or undercooked meat, so I no longer eat rare steak. The thought is just too gross. Prior to meeting my husband I used to order my steaks so raw they bled all over my plate and stained my other food. I kind of miss that, but there are advantages to not having worms and bacteria blowing out of one's ass.

* I met my husband at my job, where I almost mowed him over with a cleaning cart on my way down the hall as he was coming out of a bathroom.

* I love scary movies.

* Douglas Adams Hitchhiker's Guide To the Galaxy is my favorite written series, followed closely by Stephen King's Green Mile series.

* If I ever get a tattoo, it will be the little planet on the cover of The Hitchhiker's Guide To the Galaxy, the one with his tongue out, thumbing a ride.

* I'd also like to get a pentacle tattooed on each wrist and at the base of my throat so that when I'm in the prayer position the three pentacles will represent a pathway for energy to be drawn.

* I'v always thought it might be fun to be blonde for a little while, but my hair doesn't take the color well and it turns orangey. Also, my skin and eye color is so light that blonde hair would make me look like the blind chinese guy on Kung Fu.

* Black is my favorite color, not because it's gothy or witchy, but because it looks great on me. The contrast with my pale skin is really awesome (at least I think so), and it banishes negativity because it's a combination of all colors.

* Silver is prettier on me than gold. Also, it's the element of life, so it's my favorite metal.

* It boggles my mind that Jelly Belly doesn't make bags of just their toasted marshmallow or buttered popcorn jelly beans. They're the tastiest ones.

* In the past I've tried to get members of my family to play the Dead Pool with me but no one will because they say it's morbid. I think it's just because I would win. Tupak Shakur and The Notorious B-I-G were on my past lists because of the kind of lives they lived.

* I don't have a Dead Pool list any more.

* Several years ago I was thinking about nothing in particular when Freddy Mercury made his way into my thoughts. In that moment I felt that he had AIDS and would soon die. At the time I hadn't thought of him in years and had no idea has was ill with AIDS. He died three days later.

* I have precognitive dreams. Things that happen in my dreams often happen in reality. That's why bad dreams about my husband scare me.

* Speaking of scary, people who read my other journal already know this, but since I took that journal down, I'll post it here too. The three things that terrify me beyond me ability to think.

A) Sharks.

B) Spiders.

C) That ugly, demonic white face in The Exorcist with the red eyes. Not a day had gone by since I saw the new version of the film in 1999 that I haven't thought about that face. It's really starting to bother me and it makes me very nervous.

* Cartoons are a big deal to me. I still love them as much as I did when I was a little girl.

* Spongebob Squarepants is my all-time favorite TV show. It knocked Max Headroom out of the #1 spot. Max is still holding steady as #2, though.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons