Thursday, May. 23, 2002

8:34 a.m.

[ Suck Ass Poems ]

This is one of my new favorite sites. I submitted a poem but didn't do my link right or something because it didn't go back to me, so look for Desire by Dreamy. I'm sure there will be others, but this was my first five minute poem, and it really sucks, so I want everyone to see it.

Did I say it sucks?

I should have said it really sucks. My kids could write better poetry if I wedged crayons in their diapers and dangled them over a sketch pad.

I'm so proud of myself

There's actually a day set aside for bad poetry. It's August 18th. We celebrated it in a Yahoo club I founded once and it was a blast. Everyone submitted a crappy poem, some people submitted more. I wish I had thought to save them before I deleted the club.

They sure did suck.

Not all fonts work with all PCs. Things that look great on Mel (my PC, Mel Gibson), look like skite downstairs because his PC doesn't have the same fonts. His is a Gateway so I expected it to be better than mine. But it isn't.

Message to the president of Gateway upon my discovery of the lack 'o pretty fonts:

** making the up yours gesture **

This bird's for you, mooey-boy! Your font selection bites!

So I have another, prettier one. I wonder how many Diarylanders can actually see it?

* I just submitted another poem. I am overwhelmed by my own cheesyness. *

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons