Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003

1:10 a.m.

[ Rapid fire updates, toys and kids ]

By now, no doubt my readers are scratching their heads and wondering why the hell I just updated...what? Six times in twenty minutes?

I have been contenting myself to helping with the member list at the Elijah Wood Fanlisting, then I heard back about one of my applications to run listings of my own, one of which hasn't seen any reply at all yet. I think the girl who runs that category is having PC troubles.

The other replied yesterday.

BOO YA!!

Since my site is going to be used for three different purposes (my diary ring images, my CPK photo album and my fan listing), I have decided to move my original articles elsewhere. It just made sense to relocate them here. I worked really hard on those and I'm very pleased with them. Research, while tiresome to lots of people, is completely blissful to me. I enjoyed every second of the time spent studying and putting those articles together and it would be a shame not to have them to refer to occasionally, so here they are. Their pages at my site, along with everything else that is currently going unseen, will be deleted in order to make room for new pages.

I have one month to get my listing ready then I can open it.

YAY ME!!

In other news; I have gone on a Cabbage Patch Kid buying frenzy. I haven't counted but I think there are at least ten on their way to my house right now and four more in the transition stage. Loosely translated, that means I'm waiting to hear back from the people who run the adoption rooms from which I'm trying to buy them. Three days and still nothing.

One of the things that makes me happiest is to rescue and (when there's time), repair old or broken toys. Several years ago when I was working at We B Toys I found a cute teddy bear in the clearance aisle that had his battery pack completely ripped out. His poor innards were hanging by the wires that ran into his sound box. Some of the copper was visible and I didn't think it could be fixed, but the darn thing was so sweet I just couldn't leave it there. I paid five dollars for it and took it home, trimmed the exposed wire, repositioned the sound box, put batteries in the pack and carefully tucked it back into the bear. Thank goodness his velcro still worked. I then started pressing his hands and feet until I found the button. It sounded just like a happy baby laughing - loud.

I rejoiced.

And I still have that little guy. I almost gave him to my cousin's daughter but just couldn't do it. I bought her a baby doll instead, which turned out to be a good investment because it's dirty and missing some hair now but she still dresses it and takes it everywhere with her. It's her favorite.

So I'm really enjoying the whole CPK rescue thing. They won't get a better home than ours because now Zoe loves them too. We play dolls together. That's so incredibly cool.

That's why I wanted kids. Not so that one day I could say, "My son's a doctor," or "My daughter's a psychologist." That would be nice, but I'm not going to push them in any career direction. I just wanted people I could love and have good relationships with. I have that and more.

Those times when I'm playing head & shoulders with Trent, playing rattles with Zoe or watching violent, bloody action films with John (LOL), those are the best times. Any time spent with my husband is exquisite too, and something I wish I had more of. Nothing else compares to it.

Nothing else even comes close.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons