Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003

7:35 a.m.

[ American Idol 2 ]

I admit it. I love and admire the cheeselog that is American Idol.

I caught some of it during last season while channel surfing and was immediately hooked (Ryan Star got screwed, btw - Nikki McKibbin was nowhere near as talented and stayed on much longer). Kelly Clarkson is a Goddess.

Enough about that.

Last night I saw most of it and I am so in love with the hot asian guy (didn't catch his name). He's cute, he has presence and he can sing, unlike most of the other people who showed up to audition. Why do people even bother to go to an audition if they're tone deaf? It sucks for them because they get rejected, it's sucks for us because we have to hear their painful sounding screech.

Nobody's happy.

I was shocked by how nice Simon was to the girl who showed up and didn't even sing at first, but stood there doing that wailing bullshit that permeates most R&B music nowadays.

"OOOoooooooooooooAaaaaaaaaaaaaaOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooo..."

Both Randy Jackson and Paula Abdul passed, due to the fact that she spent the first part of her audition wailing without giving up any lyrics, but she was able to sway Randy in the end and now we'll have to see more of her obnoxious ass. I wanted to fucking slap her. I wish I had been close enough.

It wasn't just the moaning she did, it was her whole attitude and her refusal to leave and her insistance that in spite of the fact that it was obvious how much they all (except Simon), wanted her to leave, she just kept hanging around trying to talk them all into giving her another chance. She was so happy about getting accepted she didn't stop to think it was because she was a pain in the ass, not because of whatever scant talent she might have.

Fortunately, John didn't like her either, so I saw that it wasn't just me, which means she could be gone by the end of the second episode. If that long. I'll bet she gets voted off first. I hope she does.

Annoying bitch.

I have become addicted to reality TV. It started with America's Most Wanted and now I'm hooked on American Idol. The best one ever was Murder In Small Town X. The guy who won that was a New York firefighter. When the WTC collapsed he was among those still trapped inside. He never made it back out. He was a nice guy and really smart too, what a waste to have someone like that die so suddenly and tragically. Who knows what he might have accomplished later?

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons