Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002

9:41 p.m.

[ The night before xmas ]

Well...

So far, so good. Really good, in fact. The cookies are done, the gifts are almost completely wrapped and I'm feeling better about the holidays than I have in years. For the first time in a long time I'm actually excited about xmas.

Wow. That blows my fucking mind.

*laughing*

Anyway, we didn't quite get to making those gingerbread men but we'll do that tomorrow while I make the fudge. After presents, of course. We let the kids open up a gift each tonight and they loved them, so that really made my day.

Trent has been carrying around his Jimmy Neutron figure all evening. We gave Zoe a Blue (Blue's Clues), that plays music and dances and she was absolutely fascinated with it until she got sleepy. John has thanked me about a zillion times for the camcorder and has been busily studying the instruction manual for the last hour and a half. All in all, a good night.

Larry and I have been all lovey and cuddly, which feels more wonderful than I have words to describe. He has the next few days off and we're both looking so forward to having that time together. We're plotting sex. We don't know if we can actually get the time alone to do it, but we're plotting it.

:o)

This feels really nice. It's not so different from the xmases I remember as I was growing up, it's just that I have a different role now than I had then. It can still be good. The best part was seeing the kids open their gifts and be so happy with what was inside. It makes all the scraping and stress of shopping worthwhile. I don't think FuckFace will even be able to ruin things because it's all been carefully planned out so that we have John for most of the holiday, and FF has him enough of the time that there is no reason to complain. Since he and my brother are no longer sharing a brain, he has no one to help him cause trouble so he should be pretty quiet this year. I am thrilled that there is finally an end to the brainswapping between those two. Things are so much quieter now and that's all I really wanted to begin with.

To live in peace.

Anyway, I may not be able to update tomorrow because of the holiday (I'll try, though), so to everyone who passes through, Merry xmas! I hope you all have a wonderful, peaceful holiday.

Joyous and Blessed be.

P.S. - It's snowing. We haven't had a white xmas here in years. I'm feeling a Bing Crosby song coming on...

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons