Tuesday, May. 21, 2002

11:58 p.m.

[ Dieting Sucks ]

The struggle to avoid eating was especially difficult today. LIke everything else, it has it's good and bad days. All I have to do is keep myself out of the fridge and pantry until dinner time. Sometimes it's like trying to avoid breathing. As it turns out, our scale was broken. I haven't lost ten pounds. I've lost 15. YAY ME!! Obviously the diet works, it's just that keeping myself disciplined enough to avoid food for an entire day is sometimes a real fight between the need to lose the weight and the need to taste chocolate.

Whoever says that nothing tastes as good as being thin feels has never had to struggle with a food addiction.

Or they've never tasted chocolate.

The credit showed up on hubby's Master Card for the PS2 that the rotten asshole who sells via Amazon tried to rip me off for. Going back today I saw feedbacks from two other people who have been taken advantage of by this guy. I hope they can get their money back. Maybe Amazon will take his store out of their site now. He's ruining their reputation by doing cruddy business through them.

It's a relief to have that behind us though. Hubby is insisting on taking the money we got back and spending it on a PS2 and some games for me this weekend. He says I've waited long enough. Since he didn't have to spend twice as much on it I'm going to take him up on that. We have a little extra right now so it's okay.

It's going to be the last expensive thing I allow him to buy for me though (it was also the first), because he's nicer to me than I deserve to begin with and...I don't know. It doesn't feel right for me to ask for more.

I'm just weird like that I guess.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons