Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

4:05 p.m.

[ DeadJournal26 ]

From my other journal, dated August 8, 2002

Actually, John's pretty damn cool most of the time, but this was exceptional. I've been meaning to write about it since Sunday. He said something at the movies that was so adult, so...beyond his years that I was as impressed as I was amused. It was pretty dry and awfully funny.

It was during an important scene in the film (The Road to Perdition), when Michael Sullivan (Tom Hanks), has just discovered that his son has just witnessed him killing several people.

I'll set the scene:

It's raining gallons, Sullivan looks upset and the boy, though saying nothing, is very visibly disturbed by what he just saw. The other man who came with Sullivan is standing behind him just generally being assholish, obviously unhappy to see this poor kid who is cringing against an iron gate.

My son then leans over to me and says, "That's why the mafia discontinued 'take your kid to work' day."

Granted, I was a complete and utter smartass, even when I was a kid, but that's pretty good, I had to admit.

I've been chuckling about it ever since.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons