Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002

2:47 p.m.

[ Jaded Jenny & Twisted Tatum ]

Okay, maybe I am a bigger wuss than I thought, but having had the hell scared out of me twice by things like this, I'm inclined to have someone check them out for me first. If anyone who passes through here wouldn't mind going to this site and seeing if (after a minute), something scary happens I'd appreciate it.

Because if I see that face from The Exorcist jumping out at me from one more joke website I think my heart may actually stop.

On to nicer things...

I'm thinking of removing the division again. It's becoming more difficult to see what's going on in that limited space, especially when I'm checking out the graphics for some diaryrings I just made or something else that requires some serious attention. It just seems as if it will be easier to use my journal without the division. I know I keep going back and forth on it, which I suppose is due at least in some small way to my Piscean nature which keeps me walking the tightrope between decisions all of the time. It just seems so impractical sometimes, and so confining.

On the other hand, I have to admit I like the way it looks and how balanced everything seems.

Thankfully, in this case I don't have to sacrifice function for form, because my journal will still look essentially the same, just with a longer (and therefore easier to see), entry table.

I'll try it out for a little while and see how I like it.

I started two more diary rings.

That brings me up to eleven rings in all, which I'm really having fun with because I'm learning how to make a separate table for each one and play with the graphics. Also, they're all things that are very near and dear to my heart and it makes me so happy to be able to express that. I'm totally addicted now. I may never leave diaryland.

This is what Larry gave me for xmas last year:



She's called Jaded Jenny and I fell immediately in love with her. I think she's really cute and she has personality, a not-cutesy, not syrupy, totally unique personality. She was Hot Topic's first collectible. This year they've made another one and if anyone can pass this thing by without being totally drawn to her I really don't know what to say about them (LOL). Her name is Twisted Tatum (isn't that a riot?), and she's Jenny's faery sister. I saw it yesterday when I was out shopping and just kind of stopped dead in my tracks.



I have already pointed Larry in her direction. She's really the only thing I have mentioned wanting for xmas.

I tried to get him to make a wish list so I could get him something he can use or really wants, but with his work schedule being what it is he hasn't had the time or excess energy to spend on it, so I did the best I could. I got him the new CD by George Winston, whose music he loves, and a box set of the complete recordings of Robert Johnson, the man who is said to have sold his soul to the devil at the crossroads in exchange for the skill to play guitar better than anyone else. We both love Monty Python so I also bought him the complete box set of all of their stuff, and a film called Barry Lyndon, the only Stanley Kubrick movie Larry hasn't seen. I think I did okay, considering I was going without a wish list or an answer fom him about what he wants. He always says something like, "You already gave me two beautiful children and a wonderful wife who loves me, so what else could I possibly need or want?"

AAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwww....

He can be such a sweetie.

Our gifts from his family in SC came in today, which makes me feel like a complete jerk for not getting theirs out sooner, but we're not even finished with their shopping yet. I have a little tummy bug (which I suspect has something to do with what I had for dinner last night), and opted to stay home today, so that puts me one more day behind with the shopping.

My mom sent us a sugar-free chocolate swirl cheesecake from Figi's. I haven't tasted it yet but all of their stuff is good so I already know it's going to rock.

My panic attacks seem to be tapering off. I haven't had one in several days and xmas is practically here. Elavil is indeed some lovely stuff. I haven't had much in the way of side effects from it either, though I am hoping to get some breast enlargement. If you have to have a side effect, that's not too bad.

:o)

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons