Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002

11:59 p.m.

[ Must have sleep ]

I finally found a place that is reliable, hosting is much less costly and there are far fewer technical problems. Diary-X. When I relocate from diaryland, there and dead journal are where I'll be exclusively. Not for awhile yet though.

Larry and I watched The Mothman Prophesies a little while ago. I've heard some interesting tales about hauntings and aliens in West Va. (yes, I'm serious), because my former husband is from there.

We used to tell him the sign going into the state of West Va reads: "If you can read this, you're not from here."

Hee-hee. He hates when people say that.

Anyway...

I found it intriguing and more than a little frightening that the story was based on actual events. It was also interesting that in this age of computer enhanced imaging, no attempts were made to show what the creature (or man), looked like. Like The Blair Witch Project, what wasn't seen added to the overall creepy feel and sense of terror at the end, but it still would have been nice to see something besides the blur with the two little :: shudder :: red eyes in it. The most amazing thing about it is that in spite of the subject matter the film still comes off as totally believable. But maybe that's just me.

Because I'm willing to accept just about anything until it's disproven.

Aliens? Yes. Prove that we're the only beings in the universe and then I'll let it go. Personally, I can't believe other people have such a hard time buying it, especially since bacterial life forms have been discovered on the moon and Mars. Perhaps other forms may not look like us because their bodies were created to inhabit an entire other type of enviroment. If there's life on Pluto I guarantee that's the case. It's freaking cold up there.

Sasquatch? Yup! Too many people have reported seeing it for it to be completely mythical. I suppose that's possible, but I'm leaving myself open on the issue either way.

Nessie? See "Sasquatch"

Yeti? See "Sasquatch".

Chupacabra? Well, you get the idea.

Ghosts? I've seen them, I've felt them, I've seen their influence and heard their voices on tape. A resounding yes!

I'm Fox Mulder in chick form, baby!

So now I'm looking to learn more about the legend of the Mothman.

Yeah, I know...but it's no more far fetched than the Jersey Devil or the Snallygaster.

I found a nice gift for the party tomorrow. It's a candle holder that has a set of three pretty candles and river rocks that rest on a stand with a glass plate. I liked it, and I've heard people say you should give something you'd like as a gift. I'm still shaking a bit at the thought of being around so many strangers but it isn't going to be at anyone's house after all, so that does help.

Gotta go. I'm wired and tired at the same time. My sleep patterns have improved immensely since I've been off the meds and I'm ready to go to bed earlier.

I'm PMSing so hard right now. I wish it would just freaking go ahead and start already. The physical symptoms of PMS are miserable. I'm all crampy and craving chocolate and salt (Hershey's should just take pity on PMS sufferers and market chocolate covered salt licks - I'd buy them!), and I don't even wanna talk about my boobs right now, which is probably not a bad thing because I'm sure no one especially wants me to.

On another, less girly note, tonight I learned that Bret Michaels is diabetic too. That's weird because in spite of the fried bleached hair he still looks pretty healthy to me (and still very cute). Now diabetics will start to get popular. Everybody will want to be one and we won't be special any more, all because Bret "Doesn't my butt look cute in these tight jeans and leather chaps?" Michaels has it. Next it will be Britney "Check out my Rubber boobs!" Spears or Christina "Aren't I a snotty bitch?" Aguilera. Maybe even Lawrence "Don't call me Larry no more" Fishburne. Well maybe not him. He's way too cool. His pancreas wouldn't dare refuse to work.

Aw damn...that was a rant of a whole other kind.

I must have sleep now.

G'night.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons