Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003

9:14 a.m.

[ Shuttle explosion ]

I don't have anough words to express my sadness about what happened to the space shuttle crew yesterday. Everyone is drawing the same comparisons between this and the explosion that killed another crew of seven in 1986. I remember that so vividly. Seventeen years has past. It seems like a whole lifetime ago.

And now it's happened again, taking the lives of the first Indian woman and the first Israeli man to be sent into space and five other astronauts whose contributions to the space program are immeasurable.

I just don't know what else to say. It has sunk in now, really sunk in and I'm at a loss.

Read more about the crew and their lives here

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons