Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002

12:59 a.m.

[ All Done and Spider Sex Identification ]

I can't believe I'm writing right now when all I want to do is go to bed.

I felt like a mean mom yesterday because I took Zoe and Trent for their flu shots. I don't know who cries more, them or me. It hurts me when they hurt, even if it is only for a second, and it's made more difficult by the fact that I have to help hold them down for their shots. Babies and toddlers have to have their shots in two parts. Hopefully by the time we go back in December they will have forgiven me.

I didn't think it could be done, but it was. By it I mean the work I had to do in the basement. Larry still has to take care of the tool bench and his assorted other goodies in one corner but the empty boxes and other trash have been set aside. The donations for Goodwill too.

Woo-hoo! Go me! Go me!

:: dancing ::

Yeah, I'm dancing now but earlier I was jumping. Our basement is a very spidery (is that even a word? Never mind, I don't care), place and I found one big bitch of a pissed off spider down here. She was perched on a web between two boxes I needed to look into, and well, she had to go. See, as long as she was sitting there I stood the chance of having her crawl up the box and touch me.

(!!)

I'm not even trying to play dat shit.

So I grabbed an empty wrapping paper roll I save for just such an occasion and gently tore the web down. She dropped down to the floor and charged me.

I'm not kidding. The bitch ran right at me.

I slid her back, trying to guide her in the opposite direction and she simply wasn't having it. Five times I pushed her back with the paper roll and five times she turned and ran at me. That's not the first time one of them has done that, either. I vacuumed one up when I was preggers with Trent for charging me from behind a bookcase. Fucked up her whole day.

And how do I know the spider was a female, you might ask? Did I force her eight legs apart and expose a hideous arachnoid (possibly even pierced), vulva?

Um, no.

If she had been a male there would have been no web. Only female spiders are equipped with spinerets.

Anyway...

So finally I got the spider to go away and finished my chore so all is well. Larry changed the filters on the water system yesterday too, so my after-basement shower was pure bliss. There's something really pleasant and relaxing about the smell of Aussie shampoo & conditioner. Their Hair Salad and Three Minute Miracle smell pretty freaking spiff too. Much love goes out to the makers of Aussie.

It's official: I'm now a reviewer at Dream Review. I just sent in my bio so it should be posted soon. It feels so nice to be back to reviewing. Even though I need the occasional break I do enjoy reviewing. I've discovered some really good journals while reviewing and not necessarily the ones I was assigned to. Lots of them were found by playing around in someone's favorites during the review. If a title catches my eye I click on it. For a nosy girl like myself, reviewing is the online equivalent to handing me the key to a Mrs. Field's.

I think I'll go to bed now. My Elavil is kicking in and I feel that pleasant sleepiness starting to take hold.

Back - Forward

� Dreamyautumn, 2003

Navigation

Contact:
[X] Email
[X] Guestbook
[X] AIM
[X] Notes

Linkage:
[X] Read this first
[X] Current
[X] Archive
[X] Profile
[X] Cast List
[X] 101 Things
[X] Reviews
[X] Pictures
[X] Cliques
[X] Web Rings
[X] My Diary Rings
[X] Diary Rings
[X] Clix Banner
[X] Vox Populi
[X] Neopets, ect.
[X] Trading Card
[X] Dead Journal
[X] Dream Journal
[X] Memorials
[X] Become my childer
[X] LOTR Diaries
[X] Wish List
[X] Host

Buttons